10 Questions With Gregori Saavedra


 

Ever wanted to find out more about our artists? What inspires them?  What they listen to when creating their works of art? The super foods they eat or which decade they’d travel back in time to?

Well, we did! Which is why we posed 10 questions to our roster of talented illustrators and designers to find out more about what makes them tick!

10 questions with gregori saavedra

This week we’ve interviewed Spanish illustrator, Gregori Saavedra:

1. Who are your idols?
I must say that I’ve been always very lucky with my idols. When I started my career in advertising twenty years ago, my idol was Jose Maria Batalla, the best creative director in Spain at that time. Once he visited our university and did a speech about how to get a job as junior creative. I followed his instructions and know what? He was the one who gave me my first job as junior copywriter. Amazing, isn’t it? My dreams came true. I was working with my GOD. Everything I know about advertising is thanks to him. It happened again with my favourite designer, Stefan Sagmeister; with Matthias Zentner, my favourite director; Lorenzo Petrantoni, my admired illustrator and beloved friend; with Mike Mills, who opened my mind and encouraged me to take the multidisciplinary path; with Max-o-Matic, a finest illustrator and my life saver; with the great artist Mario Hugo, my personal guru, anything I doubt about I ask him; with the my adored sculptor Kris Kuksi; etc, etc, etc. I had the opportunity to meet them all and have a nice friendship. And also look now. I always loved the work by Matt Johnstone, Steve Bonner, and Thea Brine and, oh my god, Mr Adam Haynes and… We share the same agent!!! Am I privileged or not?

Continue….

 

3 thoughts on “10 Questions With Gregori Saavedra

Tell us your thoughts!

